Hello, my name is Alisha and I’m a Foodie.

One of my first confessions to all of you is that I am a hopeless food addict!  I LOVE food. I love to cook food. I love to EAT food.  I come from a long line of Foodies as well.  My husband comes from a very long line of Foodies. 

I am always on the prowl for new recipes and interesting cookbooks.  Recently a close friend of mine and a fellow Foodie, gave me the most amazing cookbook, The Pioneer Woman Cooks.  This lady is a woman after my own heart!  She's a fellow rancher's wife and a true Foodie.   I recommend that everyone pick up a copy of this book and read it from cover to cover like I did.  The BEST part of the discovery of the Pioneer Woman is that she has a blog site that is AMAZING. Click on the link and be blown away.

Last night, I decided to indulge in one of her recipes, Italian Drip Beef, type in the name of this in the search engine.  This has GOT TO be the most amazing hot beef sandwich ever known to man.  I DARE you to try it.  You won't be disappointed. 

Leave a Reply

