Turkey Time

I LOVE Thanksgiving and I LOVE turkey and all the fixings!  I am the black sheep in my cattle rearing family in my love for the fowl meat.  I am usually the only one begging for turkey during the holidays.

If you're anything like me, Thanksgiving should come at least once every 2 months. 

So you can understand my overwhelming excitement when my good friend and co-worker, Beverly, shared this recipe with me…Turkey Meatloaf. 

She told me, "Alisha, it's like Thanksgiving in a loaf!" 

I scoffed at the thought of Turkey meatloaf.  Seriously,  have you seen the consistency of ground turkey?  It's not pretty.

But…if you can get past this one dilemna and think all those wonderful Thanksgiving thoughts you will never fear the ground bird again.

The first time I made this my eyes slowly rolled to the back of my head as I thought of the happy places in my life.  It was THAT good.

So, no more hestitation…  I will share this wonder will all of you because the world should NOT be without this treat.

3-28-10 017

Turkey Meatloaf

2 lbs. ground turkey

1 pkg. stuffing mix

2 eggs

2 cans turkey gravy

Preheat oven to 350°.  In a large bowl mix together first three ingredients and half of one can of turkey gravy.  Mix well until all is combined.

On a large baking sheet, sprayed with non-stick spray, form a large loaf of the meat mixture.  Cover the loaf with the remaining half can of turkey gravy.  Bake for one hour.

Remove from oven, slice and serve with heated gravy from second can.

This meatloaf makes EXCELLENT sandwiches!  It just gets better.

Enjoy!

Peace, Love and Turkey Birds!

Leave a Reply

