Now… where did I put that darned ark?

It has been raining off and on for about a week now.

The sky has been gloomy.

The air has a chill in it.

I am ready for some sunshine!

I'm tired of looking out my door and seeing this…

 5-20-10 003

I'm certain the local farmers aren't too thrilled about seeing this in their fields…

 5-20-10 004

I'm tired of driving like this…

 5-20-10 010

The only bright spot in this otherwise miserable weather is that I get to wear my cute and fun rain boots!

 5-15-10 010

I know I should be thankful for the rain because by mid-August we'll be wanting it back.  I know that it's God's way of watering the earth.

But, dog-on-it!  I need to bask in some sunshine and play in my garden!

Now…. where did I put that ark?  I just used it last year.
 

 Peace, love and warm sunshine!

Leave a Reply

