Broken

I wanted to write about something funny and upbeat today.  I wanted to enlighten you with the humor of my daily life.  I wanted to share the greatness of my family.

But… I'm putting all of that on the back burner today because I want to share a story with you today. 

I follow a blog that I love, All Dolled UP.  Abbe usually write about the most fun and spiritually uplifting stories.  She tells it like it is.  She's "Brutally Honest" as her tag line says.  I love this girl.  I love her spunk.  I love her faith.

Today, Abbe shared a much different story, a story that no mother on this earth should ever have to share.  This story was SO powerful and so moving that I feel that I HAVE to share this with you. 

Please, I'm begging you, read her story.  ANYONE and EVERYONE who has small children, is the grandparent of small children, neices or nephews, neighbors or loved ones.  Her story must be heard.

Click on the link above and read her post entitled, "Breaking the Silence".  I'm forewarning to please have a few tissues available.

Peace, love and hugs!

One thought on “Broken

Leave a Reply

