Prepping

This week is a busy one in our little world. 

Tomorrow if the first official day of the shipping season.  Cattle shipping, that is.  Tucker and I will be making an overnight trip to my parent's house to help with the event.  Due to the current state that my uterus is in, Grady has forbidden me from helping with the actual cattle part of the deal.  Instead I will be feeding the starving crew lunch.

I have been diligently making 130 meatballs over the past 3 days.  Yes, I will share this AWESOME PW recipe with you when I get back.

Not only is tomorrow the first day of the shipping season, it's my baby's birthday!  I can't believe my son will be 4 years old!  It seems just like yesterday when we were making that drive to the hospital on a Wednesday night, a month before his due date.  I was sternly proclaiming to Grady that we would NOT be coming home with a baby yet!  Little did I know how my kiddo has a mind of his own and when he sets out to do something… He's going to DO IT!  Three days later we held him in our arms.

So, with that in mind we will be having a birthday party Saturday to celebrate.  This won't be a party for one though because GRADY has a birthday coming as well.  Tucker was his early birthday present. 🙂

In the midst of all of this, my sweet friend, Abbey is in my thoughts and prayers.  Her father will be undergoing a bone marrow transplant tomorrow.  This process has been a trying one for her and her family and they have been in our prayers daily.  Click on her name above to go to Abbey's blog page to learn all about her dad and their journey.  We are prayerful and hopeful for a full and amazing recovery.  In the meantime, I will wait for word from her.

As you can see, there's lots of stuff on our minds this week.  I still have pictures and words to share with you from last week. 

Until then…

Peace, love and busy bees!

One thought on “Prepping

  1. Hope you’re happy in to kitchen! Tell Tucker Happy Birthday and give him a great big hug and a couple of quick pecks on the cheek from me!
    XOXO
    Mona

Leave a Reply

