Guilty Little Pleasure

RHNJ-214-Update-Photos-Episodic[1]

I have a confession to make.

I have a bit of an obssession.

I can't help myself.  Trust me I've tried.

Grady really wants to lower our satellite package and I just can't bring myself to do it because that would mean I'd have to do without.  And I just don't know if I could handle it.

You see… I'm completely and helplessly addicted to Housewives of …  It doesn't matter what city.  (Except for Atlanta, can't get into that one.)  It doesn't matter which cast.  I am hopelessly sucked into their drama and lifestyle.  Don't even get me started on Bethenny Frankel in Bethenny Getting Married?!

Why is it we do this to ourselves? 

Why do we get so sucked into the woes of someone else?

Is it our facination with a life we don't live?

Is our need for the knowledge that someone else's world could be more of a mess than ours?

I don't know the answer.  All I do know is that if they make one more city into a Housewives reality show I'm going to curl into a ball and start sucking my thumb.  I just don't think my system or my family could take it.

Peace, love and Housewife drama.

Leave a Reply

