Peanut Butter Cup Bars

8-24-10 047
There has never been a more perfect marriage of foods since the day chocolate met peanut butter!  The combination of sweet, smooth chocolate and salty, nutty peanut butter is enough to send me over the edge!

My co-worker, Michele, emailed this recipe to everyone in the office.  Being the HUGE Reece's Peanut Butter Cup fan that I am I JUMPED on the opportunity to make this treat.

I have to say that I just about melted on the floor when I tried these!  HOLY COW!!!!  I would almost dare to say that they're BETTER than a Reece's!!!!!  The quality of the chocolate is better and the peanut butter base is SO fresh and so RICH.

If you love this stuff as much as I do you must RUN to the store and get everything to make it!  I mean RUN!!!  You can't wait another second!!!!

PEANUT BUTTER CUP BARS

3/4 cup butter

1 3/4 cups powedered sugar

1 cup peanut butter

3/4 cup graham cracker crumbs

1/2 cup semi sweet chocolate chips

Line an 8×8 or similar size pan with foil for easy removal of bars.

Melt 1/2 cup butter on low heat.  Remove from heat and stir in powdered sugar.  Add peanut butter and graham cracker crumbs, stirring until well mixed.  Spread mixture into pan, patting down evenly.

In same pot, on low heat, melt remaining 1/4 cup butter.  Add chocolate chips and stir until chips are melted and smooth.  Spread over peanut butter layer.  Refrigerate for 30 minutes.  Cut into bars.

Store peanut butter cup bars in the fridge.

ENJOY!!!

Peace, love, eat and be merry!!!!

Leave a Reply

