A New Adventure

I have made a decision.

I am trying to decorate for Ella and Tucker's room on a budget.

I want it to coordinate without being too frilly or to masculine.

With the help of Jackie, Grady's step-mom, we are going to make Ella's crib quilt.  Jackie is an AWESOME quilter.  She always makes a cute one for each of the babies.

I thought to myself, "Self, this is something pretty cool!  Why don't you see if you'd like to learn?!"

So, that's what I'm going to do.

I'm going to learn how to make a quilt.

With that said, we headed to the big town Saturday to shop for fabric.

We had an idea of what we wanted.

And then I saw all of this.

9-16-10 001 
9-16-10 003 
9-16-10 005 
9-16-10 004 

HOLY COW!!!!!!!  I love all of this!

I am so glad that I had a good idea of what I wanted before we went otherwise, I would have gone into a serious panic attack.  SO MANY CHOICES!!!

This is what we decided on.

9-16-10 012 

I'm SO excited to get started on it! 

The theme in their room is going to be green and brown.  I think it'll work.

I'll keep you posted as we journey down the road of Alisha's first quilt.

 

Peace, love and hobbies.

One thought on “A New Adventure

Leave a Reply

