A Progress Report

This past weekend was AWESOME!

Tucker went to visit Nana and Papa, which meant I had the whole weekend to myself!

Grady had to work and had several things of his own to do.

So, what did I do with all my spare time?

I should have cleaned my house.

I should have gotten caught up on my book.

I should have done laundry.

I should have cooked.

BUT…

There was something much more important that I wanted to work on.

Little Miss Ella's quilt!!!!

Jackie and I spent the entire day, Saturday, cutting out at least 300 2.5 x 2.5 squares.

10-24-10 029 

10-24-10 031 

10-24-10 034 

It was tedious and labor intensive, but there's about working on a job that's close to your heart that makes all that "work" fun!

Sunday, we spent 6 hours putting together 4 of the 12 blocks we needed to assemble.

10-24-10 036

10-24-10 039 
 
    It had been MANY, MANY moons since I had run a sewing machine. But it's kind of like riding a bike… I picked it back up like it was just yesterday.

10-24-10 043 

I'm really proud of what we got accomplished and can't wait to work on it some more.

 

Peace, love and hard work!!!

Leave a Reply

