Scattered

My mind has been REALLY scattered over the last few days.

Grady and I have a lot of things coming up and it seems as though my thoughts are everywhere except for where they should be.

*How many different clothing combinations can I get out of all of the maternity clothes I have for a 5 day trip? Bear in mind there are usually two outfits per day…daytime casual and then nighttime dress for a Texas rodeo. This can stress a "normal" girl out let alone a pregnant one.

*On this same note… I just bought a pair of skinny jeans. I LOVE them. I never thought in a million years I would put my body into a pair of them, but believe it or not, I think I look pretty darned good in them. I am fully aware that I don't have the perfect thighs or the best derier, but there IS something to be said about feminine curves.

*What kind of snacks do you pack for your kids on a 5 day trip when all 3 meals will be provided, but the last meal of the day won't be eaten until 9 pm? There's no way Tucker can make it that long. In years past we've shoved junk into them, but I'd rather not this year.

*Speaking of food… I just ate the second half of the most amazing burrito from a local Mexican joint. It was covered in cilantro! I was really sad when I took the last bite.

*We get to see a 3D ultrasound of our little Ella next Tuesday. I'm so anxious to know what she looks like.

*I get to see my elementary school best friend for the first time since 1988 next week. I'm so excited! I feel REALLY old to think that it's been 22 years since we last saw each other.

*Grady's ranch rodeo team has had such an amazing year this past year. I couldn't be more proud of these four guys. I am praying they have a successful rodeo down in Texas.

*My family is celebrating Thanksgiving early this year. We're opting for a healthier menu. That's pretty tough to do AND try to keep some of the traditional stuff on the table as well.

*My house desperately needs a "once over" and that's scheduled for Saturday morning. I'd really rather be curled up on my couch enjoying some java and the national news.

*I get really irritated with folks who complain about the economy and our government, but opt out on excercising their right to vote. If you don't vote you don't get the right to whine!

*My ankles are swollen today. Ugh.

On that note, my lunch hour is about over. I better try to my mind back on the office track.

 

Peace, love and a one track mind.

Leave a Reply

