Tedious Waiting

This morning Ella and I were sitting in the laboratory area waiting for the needle prick of the dreaded Glucose Test.

I got there and was told the nurse entered the date wrong and I wasn't to come in until December.

HUGE sigh…

The tech and I both knew that wasn't right. Bless her heart, she went against protocol and gave me the nasty orange drink anyway. I hope she doesn't get into too much trouble.

I counted down the minutes I had left to sit there…. 30 and counting.

I had to get up at FIVE AM in order to get myself and Tucker ready so I could be here by 7:15 when they open. I was SO glad when the tech told me she'd break the rules for me. I didn't want to have to do this again on Monday.

I hit a wall about half way through and was in desperate need of a little siesta.  Thankful  for a good book and a smart phone with internet access. 

I'm just glad it's over and I'm praying that I didn't fail and have to go back for the whopper 3 hour test.

Ugh.

 

Peace, love and total boredom!

Leave a Reply

