Blessings

Turkey-for-eating[1] 

Thanksgiving is my FAVORITE holiday.  I love the fellowship, the family, the food and the sheer love that eminates from the gatherings we attend.

I love that there are no gifts to "clutter" the day.  We get the opportunity to purely enjoy the rich company of those around us and give thanks for all that we have.

On that note I think I should express what I'm thankful for this year.

I am so very blessed in so many ways and I try to acknowledge these things as often as I can.

I am thankful for…

…my God who has given me SO much to be thankful for.

…my parents who raised me the best way they knew how.  I think I've turned out to be a fairly well rounded and responsible individual.

…my husband who loves me unconditionally and is the most amazing father, provider, caregiver and partner in life a wife could ask for.

…our boys who adore each other despite the vast years between them.

…the beautiful life that grows and kicks inside of me.  Although I sometimes joke that she's been a most difficult child already and hasn't even made her appearance yet I know without a doubt that she is such a perfect little angel and we can't wait to see her.

…a job that I can go to everyday and truly enjoy.

…in-laws that love me like their own.

…wisdom from the years past and mistakes that I've made.

…forgiveness.  It's such a hard thing for us to give and sometimes receive, but when we're able to "let it go" the world is more beautiful.

…the AMAZING and WONDERFUL circle of women who I am SO incredibly blessed to call my friends.  They are all absolutely beautiful and so very different from each other.  I love each and every one.

…my brother and sister.  We have had our fair share of highs and sometimes great lows together, but no matter what we are so closely bound by love.

…my church family.  Grady and I are among the youngest of our small congregation, but we are so deeply loved by every member and that shines through every Sunday.

and last but not least…

…all of you.  I am thankful for those of you who take the time to read my silly stories and listen to me rant on and on about food and family.  Thank you!

So, to all of you on this holiday of thanks giving, may God bless you all and keep you safe in your travels and your hearts full of love and cheer and your bellies full of delectable goodies!!!

 

Peace, love and HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

