It’s Only Fair

It's only fair that I share this photo with you.

You have to know that I really don't want to.

There is NOTHING flattering or remotely "cute" about it.

But…

I've been sharing preggo pics with you from the start, so it's only right that you see me through the very end.

This was taken at the whim of my husband after I had shed the "cute" layers and replaced them with my worn out pink velour pants that I love and added the weight of the day to my face.

Please know that the ONLY people who get to see me like this are my family, my in-laws and my closest friends. (God bless them all and have pity on their poor eyes.)

Well…and now you.

But…

I'm a blogger and you have to know that my life isn't all cute hair and a done up face.

I have to be real as my blog friend Abbe always says. (I love that gal!)

So, without further delay, here it is.

1-13-11 024 
Thirty-seven weeks pregnant and READY to be done.

Please don't hold the velour pants against me.

 

Peace, love and a big belly and a swollen face UGH!

3 thoughts on “It’s Only Fair

  1. BEAUTIFUL Lish and I mean that ! Know you are ready for baby Ella to arrive so you can hold her in your arms and love her to pieces. And Grady, well his life will truly, truly change with a daughter I promise you that. Tucker & Cade will love being big brothers (well most of the time, ha)..I luv happy stories and thanks for sharing this special time in your life with all of us that love you.

  2. WE DO LOVE YOU! Please know I think you look wonderfully healthy and keep praying that the delivery is as smooth as possible for the two of you. Thank you for sharing this with us.

Leave a Reply

