Tough Week

It’s been a tiresome week here.

Grady has been putting in insane hours at the feedlot.

He gets home late, tired, worn out, completely spent.

On the homefront I’ve been battling Punkie.

She’s had a dificult time staying on her schedule. Waking at off the wall, random times.

Last night broke me. We were up every hour…every hour from 1:30 am on. EVERY. SINGLE. HOUR.

I keep telling myself, “This too shall pass.” I’m tired, worn out, completely spent.

I’m thankful it’s the weekend and I have no reason to go anywhere. I’m praying for rest for all of us and a fresh perspective.

Peace, love and baby dreams.

One thought on “Tough Week

Leave a Reply

