The Last Days

As I said goodbye to last days of my maternity leave Jackie and I decided to take a little road trip.

This gal had given me some great tips on places to get fabric.

I wanted to go check out this place before I had to go back to the real world.  Meg told me that this place was AMAZING.

3-1-11 023 

I had NO idea just HOW amazing it was.

Sarah's Fabrics is located in Lawrence, Kansas, home of the Kansas Jayhawks.  It was hard for this WIldcat fan to drive to Lawrence, but after we got there I put my dislike for the chicken hawks aside because this town is pretty darned awesome.

Sarah's is located on Massachussets street.  I'd say it was like the "main drag" of this college town. 

It was a dreary COLD day.  We had Punkie along so we didn't get to do too much window shopping aside from our original destinations. 

We've decided, though, that sometime we'll go back without children and check out the whole place.

Now, back to Sarah's.

I walked in and my jaw DROPPED!

3-1-11 022 

To say this place is wall to wall fabric is an understatement.

To say that there's more fabric than one can imagine won't do it justice.

EVERY. SINGLE. NOOK. AND. CRANNY. WAS. FILLED. WITH. FABRIC!!!!!!

I have never seen the likes of it.

This wasn't just any run of the mill fabric either.

3-1-11 021 
3-1-11 020 
This fabric was…

 MODERN,

 Chic,

 bright,

 and extravagant!

I do have to say that it was a little on the pricey side, as every ream was priced at $9.50/yd and up.  So, either make sure you have saved your pennies for this place because you WILL want to spend money here OR do like I did and buy in small pieces.  Fortunately, my next project only requires a 1/4 yard of assorted fabrics. 

I know not all of you can make the trip to Lawrence to see this awesome place.  That's why it's even more awesome that you can buy from her online!

 

Peace, love and funky threads.

 

Leave a Reply

