Butt Kissers

I’ve never understood butt kissing.

Why?

Why would you ever want to lower your self respect and personal standards just to get something?

Why would you allow yourself to feel like less to let someone else feel better about themself?

Why would you ever want someone to lower their own self worth just to make YOU feel better about yourself?

I don’t get it.

I’m not a butt kisser.  I will never be one. 

It goes against everything I was raised to be.

I believe in honesty. 

I believe in respect. 

I believe in giving before getting. 

I believe in the golden rule.

I believe in never allowing someone to make you feel like less than the amazing person God made you.

Don’t be a butt kisser.

You’re too special for that.

Peace, love and awesome self worth.

Leave a Reply

