Thoughts

I don’t have anything specific to tell you about today, but in an effort to try to post on a daily basis I’ll just share some random thoughts I’ve had.

Thank you to everyone for the warm congratulations on my wedding anniversary.  It was a nice day even though Grady had to work.  I sewed on a new project and when he got home we went for a most interesting drive.  That’s an entire post of it’s own.  I truly didn’t mean to make anyone cry with our story.  🙂

**************************************************************************
When do teens/tweens change from being legitimately mad about something or someone to just being mad at everything all the time?  I DO remember this stage in my own adolescence, but I don’t remember what it was that changed it.  I so wish teens came with a handbook on hormones.

***************************************************************************

I think my favorite thing about spring are all of the beautifully budding trees.

They’re GORGEOUS!

***************************************************************************
Am I the only woman who thinks the idea of Chipendale dancers is just hilarious?!

There’s something ridiculously silly about men girating their “parts” like that.

I turn red in the face and can’t stop laughing.  It’s just not sexy.

***************************************************************************
Do you ever have those really stressful dreams about work?  It’s the whole load piled on you and you can’t escape it.  It’s usually always in a CRAZY setting too, like a sorority house or something totally unrelated to what it SHOULD be.

I had one of those dreams last night.  I was actually relieved when Ella started crying at 4 am.

***************************************************************************
We’re getting our family pictures done in a month.  I’m really excited, but I hate trying to coordinate everyone’s clothes. 

I have Ella’s dress and will base everyone off of that.

I get scared we’re all going to look like big dorks.

***************************************************************************
If you haven’t joined Groupon.com you really should! 

It’s awesome!

I bought a gift certificate to The Vintage Pearl and now I can’t decide what I want.  I LOVE their stuff!  Too much to pick from.

***************************************************************************

I can’t wait for the ranch rodeo season to start up again.

I miss hanging out with these guys!

Well, that about wraps up my lunch hour.

Happy day to everyone!

Peace, love and stuff.

Leave a Reply

