Time To Bake The Cookies

First things first,  I did change my page blog.  I kind of like it.  Do you think it’s fits me and my style more than the last one?  I kind of like the stitched look.

Now onto real business.

Do you remember those old school Dunkin’ Donuts commercials with the short, squatty, portly little guy who would get up before the rooster to make the donuts?

“Time to make the donuts,” he’d droll out letting everyone know what a sacrifice it was he was making.

Those were some awesome donuts.

I was baking at a most unconventional hour last night.

At 10:00 pm I was baking chocolate chip cookies for a coworker’s birthday.

Normally, I wouldn’t go to such lengths to make a goodie, but I know this is one of Beverly’s favorites.

Chocolate chip cookies

These are THE BEST chocolate chip cookies I’ve ever had!

Now I have to be EXTRA good since we’ll be having naughty food in the break room.  Looks like salads all weekend.

Trying to resist these golden beauties is a HUGE sacrifice.

But…

 

I certainly can’t be looking chubby in our family pictures.  

Peace, love and chocolate bliss!

Leave a Reply

