Extreme Couponing…WHAT?

So, have you heard of the show “Extreme Couponing”?  It comes on TLC.

It’s about these absolutely INSANE people who spend an OBSCENE amount of time clipping coupons, following their local grocery stores sales ads and then manipulating the system to get 9 shopping carts full of crap for $50.00.

Grady and I watched it for the first time the other night.  The lady that was featured worked a full-time job and then spent an additional 70 hours a week on “couponing”.  She checks on deals online, clips from her local papers, then she goes to the store and walks up and down the aisles writing down all the deals.  THEN she goes home and matches up her coupons to those deals and THEN she and her husband drive to the store separately and proceed to buy 115 candy bars and 40 gallons of laundry detergent and 60 bags of cat treats and a plethora of other stuff they don’t really need just to get the high of reaching the check out counter and only having to pay $51.00 for $1200.00 worth of stuff.

Call me crazy, but I think this is a sickness.  This woman and her husband have a bedroom crammed full of supplies and food that will last them 2 years!

I believe in using coupons.  I think they’re very helpful.  I don’t currently implement them into my shopping routine, but I have started my own stash so they’ll go with me on my next shopping excursion.

But, this is crazy. 

Have I said that already?

These people are nuts.

Anyway, if you want to be stuck in your seat for hour in sheer shock of these crazy obsessed people tune into TLC and watch “Extreme Couponing”.

Crazy, I tell you. 

Crazy!

Peace, love and coupon crazies.

One thought on “Extreme Couponing…WHAT?

Leave a Reply

