Soul Singing

This song sings to my soul.

I can’t get enough of it.

Her voice is intoxicatingly haunting.

Rough and sweet all at the same time.

I love that she’s a real gal who won’t let the pressures of media and society dictate what she should look like and what size she should be.

Do you have a song that gets you right in the gut?

It just makes you want to roll the windows down, crank up the volume and sing from the roof tops…?

I LOVE when a song does that to me.

****************************************

We have a full plate for the weekend.

Another rodeo Saturday night.  It should be a great time!  I think I get to see some friends that I haven’t gotten to see since Amarillo.  I think I’ll get to meet Ella’s boyfriend, Hank.

He’s a whole post of his own.  A sweet boy with parents who I LOVE!

*************************************

For all of you Momma’s out there, have an AMAZING Mother’s Day.

And, bless you for the beauties who call you Mommy!

 

Peace, love and sunny fun!

One thought on “Soul Singing

  1. AWWW it was a sad day not seeing you at the rodeo. Hank was sad no ELLA!!!!?! I told him he has all summer to roll around with her and cover her in his slobber (cause that is what is ALL OVER him ALL THE TIME)! Ha think we might be starting to teeth! YUCK. Oh and we love you too!! 😉

Leave a Reply

