Kansas

Wow!  This past weekend was a total blur, but so much fun.

I have tons of pictures to share with you.  I’ve been editing and sorting this week.

I wanted to share a couple with you that just scream KANSAS to me!!!!

This year we let Tucker plant sunflowers in the garden.

I am SO in love with the color of these flowers.  Kansas is COVERED in the bright yellow ones.  I just love to see them. 

Sunflowers = HAPPINESS!

And then there’s this…

Those beautiful amber waves of grain.

Our home is surrounded by them.  All around.

The fun part is getting ready to happen… Harvest.

Tucker gets SO excited to watch the “Com-barns” (combines) cutting through the fields.  He could watch for hours.

Kansas truly is BEAUTIFUL!

I’m proud to call it home.

 

Peace, love and wheat bread.

Leave a Reply

