Speechless

Sometimes, this is all I need to look at to make my day better.

Days, like today, when the frenzy of the office is about all I can take, I like to sit for a few seconds staring at this picture and it takes me right back to the morning I photographed it. 

Tranquility.

Peace.

Awe struck.

(I won’t share with you “how” I photographed it because I’m certain I’d get my hiney chewed on by a few people, but that’s neither here nor there.  It’s all about the fact that I GOT the shot.  …right?  Right.)

So, what is it about the sunrise or the sunset that just gets us?

Is it the reminder that all thing beautiful are indeed created by God?

Is it the promise of a new day with a bright clean slate in the warmth of a sunrise?

Or is it the promise that today’s troubles with fade like the setting sun?

I’m not sure, but I do know that I look forward to the next one I see.

Until then… don’t worry if you catch me gazing at my computer screen with a blank look on my face.

…I’m just regrouping.

 

 

Peace, love and sunshine.

3 thoughts on “Speechless

Leave a Reply

