FI-NAL-LY….

Finally…

I finished this.

I can’t even begin to tell you the depths to which this book moved me.  I was on the edge of my seat.  I didn’t want to put it down.  I could have read for hours and hours if I didn’t require sleep and if my family didn’t need feeding and if my children didn’t need bathed and if my house didn’t need cleaning.

I was so inspired by the three main characters.  The abuse and disrespect these women endured is unimaginable to me.  The bravery and determination of all of them to speak the truth is admirable beyond words.  And, to all the Hilly Holbrooks of the world… shame to you.  You’re day will come.

****************************************

Finally…

IT RAINED!!!!

We got 2.25 inches over the weekend!!  It was glorious!  The lightening and thunder and POURING rain!  I didn’t mind it interrupting our plans. 

****************************************

Finally…

It’s the fall TV show premier week!!!!!!

Nooooooo, I’m not a boob-tube junkie, but I do have about 3 or 4 shows that I really like.

This is one of them.  They’re such relatable characters and the writers certainly don’t sugar coat issues.  I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Sarah Braverman!  She’s so perfectly imperfect.

This is my second favorite.  If you like mystery, comedy and romance tune in on Monday nights.  Grady and I both love this one.  It has something for everyone.

The REAL reason I love the fall premiere week is that it means that the summer schedule is about to come to an end.  No more late evenings outdoors trying to lure kids back into the house kicking and screaming.  Supper will be on the table at a reasonable hour.  No more shoveling it in at 7:30 and then rushing to get kids bathed and to bed.  We’ll actually get some good snuggle time and enjoyable conversation at the supper table.  So, I do look forward to the end of summer.  It means a routine will begin again.

Finally…

Life is going to slow down a bit and I like that.

 

 

Peace, love and FINALLY!

Leave a Reply

