Welcome to 2011

Announcement…..

We have internet at home!!!!!

We are SO excited. 

Living out in the country is AMAZING, but there are certain things that just aren’t available to country folks like in the city.

1. Pizza delivery

2. Chinese delivery

3. A quick run to the store for eggs.  (Notice the food theme…)

4.Descent internet service.

We were fortunate to qualify for a really amazing grant program that allows certain addresses to qualify for satellite internet without the OUTRAGEOUS high prices. 

So, we are officially linked to the world now.  You can expect more regular postings from me from now on.

WOOT!  WOOT!

***************************************

I’m super stoked!!!  Grady and I are planning a trip to visit my sister and her husband.

We don’t get to see each other often.  Family gatherings and such.  We live 3 hours apart which makes it difficult to just pick up and visit one other with the crazy schedules we both have.  So, when Grady suggested we go that direction for a weekend I jumped on it.  We’re still working out details, but I’m SO, SO, SO excited!!!

**************************************** 

Amarillo is coming soon!  I can’t believe it’s already been a year since our last trip.  This is such a fun trip for our family and the best part is that most ALL our friends are there so it’s like the greatest vacation ever!  You get to take everyone you love with you.

Rumor has it that P-Dub “may” be there this year….

******************************************

With said ranch rodeo coming up soon I’ve been trying to “re-vamp” my wardrobe.  I hadn’t purchased jeans in over 2 years!!  Last year I sported the elastic waistband while toting Punkie around in utero.  So, I decided I needed a few new pair.

I have fallen in LOVE with FLEX Denim by Maurice’s!!!  Affordable, check.  Comfortable, check.  Hot Momma, double-check, check! 

I am definitely a curvy girl.  I am not skinny.  I am not lean.  I have curves.  I’m still dealing with post-baby mid-section. And, I have a booty.  I think it’s fair to say I’m an average woman in her mid thirties.  These jeans do a great job of making me feel like I look GOOD.  They hug all the right places, sit at the appropriate spot on my waist (NOT TOO LOW) and don’t make my back side look ginormous.

I have one of each of these.  Aren’t they cute?!?!  The skinny jeans are as comfortable as your PJs!  No joke. 

The best part…. they’re less than $40 a pair!!!!  I KNOW!!!  SHUT. THE. FRONT.  DOOR!!!!! 

I know Maurice’s is a regional store so if you don’t have one in your area don’t hesitate to buy online.  They’re sizing is pretty true to size.

I LOVE discovering a good thing.

 

Well, folks.  That’s all I’ve got for you tonight.  I’m tired.  I’m looking forward to my peaceful Sunday morning, hopefully with a few rain showers.  Sweet dreams, All!

 

 

Peace, love and twentieth century goodness!!!

2 thoughts on “Welcome to 2011

Leave a Reply

