New Fave

When you’re on a tight budget a girl can’t always go shopping for all the fantastic things she’d like to have to feel pretty.  It’s kind of a bum deal.

But…  there is always a little wiggle room in the pocketbook for lipgloss.

I’m kind of a lipgloss junkie .  I love the stuff.  But, if you’re like me, finding the right shade can be difficult.  Especially if you’re buying the drugstore kind.  You don’t get the luxury of sitting at the makeup counter in the department store being pampered by the sales lady.  No, you get to draw all over your hand trying to find the perfect color. 

Come ooonnnn… I know I’m not the only one who does that.

Well, I was in need of a new color (really… I was.) So I took the lead from my good friend P-Dub.  She had posted about a really great lipstick she found at the drugstore.  I decided to check it out.

SCORE!!!!!!!

Sandstone Shimmer

This stuff is fantastic.  Maybelline Color Sensational is the product line.  Sandstone Shimmer is the color I chose.

It’s smooth and creamy with a nice sparkle. 

It doesn’t get gummy and narly after an hour.

And the best part…  it’s the perfect shade of “bare”.  I hear that’s the new “in thing”,  nude lipsticks and glosses.

My search is over.  I can sleep now.

My luck, they’ll quit making it next month.

…I should go buy twenty of them.

Ssshhhh.  Don’t tell Grady.

Peace,love and pretty kissers.

One thought on “New Fave

Leave a Reply

