Nine Months

As of Tuesday Punkie is NINE months old.  I know I say it every month, but I just can’t believe how much of a big girl she is.

Earlier this week I stumbled upon the pictures from her first week.

She was so TINY and quiet.  Her wittle bitty jammies were way too big for her. Look at those fingers.

And nine months later she’s an ornery, quirky, high spirited jabber box who is into EVERYTHING.

She loves to help Mommy load the dishwasher.

She talks to the little girl in the stove.

She is well loved by her friends.

…and loves them back.

Daddy is wound tighter than ever around her little finger.  And…she’s still only saying “da-da-da-da” and “bu-bu-bu-bu”.  Daddy, Cade and Tucker continue to gloat.  I continue having patience.

She’s discovered books.

…and chewing on them.

What I love the most and can’t photograph is her babble to the dogs, high squeals and precious laughter.  It’s like gold to my heart.

We think she’ll take off walking any day.  Until then I’m enjoying my slipper because when that day DOES come I’m certain I’ll need to put on my running shoes to keep up.

Peace, love and little movers.

2 thoughts on “Nine Months

Leave a Reply

