No-thing

I did NOTHING this past weekend.

Nada.

Zip.

Zilch.

Not. One. Thing.

Well, we did go to a benefit event Saturday night, but that’s it.

Okay, so I DID make a batch of chocolate chip cookie dough to try out my new vanilla.

I still haven’t baked them yet, though.  So, that falls under the “NADA” category still.  I just couldn’t muster the energy to do more than drink coffee, shower, get dressed and do an occasional load of laundry. 

Ella and I are recovering from the nasty head cold that keeps attacking everyone around these here parts.  Grady came down with it Saturday and mine turned into a vicious sinus infection Friday afternoon.  This is the first one I’ve ever had (that I can remember).  My teeth hurt so bad I could swear I have a cavity (of which I’ve been fortunate to have never suffered from either…).  Pain, I’m telling you.  Pain.

Enough belly aching though. I have drugs and we’re on the mend.

I went to see my baby yesterday.  She looked so sad. 😦

She’s so broken and bent.

Her poor tire and suspension aren’t very happy either.

The good news is that my mechanic really thinks he can fix her without going over the “total amount”!!!!

This makes me VERY happy! 

VERY. VERY. VERY. HAPPY!!!!

Now, we just have to wait and see if the insurance company agrees.

Big. BIG. BIIIIG prayers going up right now!

So…how was your weekend?

Were you feelin’ the lazy bug too?

Peace, love and re-lax-a-tion!!!!

Leave a Reply

