The Weekend

Miss Monkey likes to help me unload the dishwasher.  She’s quite the helper.

Friday night she discovered that she can now help Mommy unload the TOP rack as well.  Naughty little Monkey…

I had to enjoy a glass or a few of my favorite wine.  I am LOVING the stemless wine glasses I got for Christmas!!

I have two very important projects to work on in the next few months.  Jackie and I went fabric shopping to gather the goods.  Lots and lots and lots and lots of green.  Green makes me happy.  Green makes my heart shine!  …but this green isn’t for me…. (wink, wink)

On my fabric quest I found this great tall mug.  I’ve been on the hunt for a “mommy mug”.  You know…one that ONLY belongs to Mommy.  I’m fairly certain Daddy won’t want to drink out of this one.

Saturday night was my nephew’s birthday party.  We found this really hilarious game for him.  Flickin’ Chicken.  Doesn’t it just sound so stupid that it’d have to be a blast?!

You toss these chickens at a target.  I’m not sure what the whole goal is, but throwing rubber chickens HAS to be fun!!!  Tucker called this one the Chocolate Chicken…  Funny boy…

Before I start my projects, Jackie and I like to do trial runs to make sure that our ideas will turn out the way we want them to.  This fun crazy pile is the making of a fun blanket for The Monkey.  It looks a little wild, but laid out…it looks AWESOME!  I can’t wait to finish it.

It was a wonderful weekend.  I wish I had another day, but sadly, I will have to go to work on President’s Day.  I’m fairly certain we SHOULD stay home and honor those great men that have served our country well.  Don’t you agree?

Peace, love and weekend dreamin’.

Leave a Reply

