No Girls Allowed!

Tucker had his first “official” sleepover.  He had been begging me for weeks to have a friend from school spend the night.  The “not nice” parent in me let out a big sigh inside anticipating a night full of chaos, wrestling and large amounts of noise.  But…the “good mom” in me knew that I LOVED sleepovers as a kid and felt UBER special every time I got to participate in one.

Without Tucker knowing, I arranged for his bBf (best BUDDY forever), Colin, to stay the night Friday night.  What a great surprise it was for him!  It was a first for both kiddos.  We picked him up and the chatter began immediately. (Ella didn’t know WHAT to think with TWO Bubba sized boys around!!!)

These two had SO much fun jumping on the trampoline, playing in the sandbox, watching tv and eating potato chips IN my bed, wrestling each other in head locks, sleeping in sleeping bags, eating chicken nuggets, riding on the tire swing and just plain doing boy things.  It was a full 24 hours of BOYS ONLY!  (With the exception of the momma and the sister.)

These are Tucker’s mad rapper skills.  He and Colin sang us an NEW and “improved” version of The Wheels on the Bus.

The rappers on the bus go “Yo! Yo! Yo!”

“Yo! Yo! Yo!”

“Yo! Yo! Yo!”

The rappers on the bus go “Yo! Yo! Yo!”

All through the town…

It doesn’t matter how many times I hear it, I crack up!!!  There’s just something about a straight-laced country kid singing a rap song with his hat on backward and sportin’ all the hand jives.

Gets me every time!

Late Saturday afternoon, Cade’s other little brother, Masen, joined in on the rambunctious fun. 

These kids CRACK. ME. UP!  Masen’s expressionless face mixed with the other two nut jobs killed me!  These will DEFINITELY be going in their graduation slide shows!!!!

Masen and Cade get to take one of Harley’s puppies home.  Masen is super excited.  I think he gets to come visit him on an “almost” daily basis.  His name…Mud Flap Theomore.  Yes, that IS correct…Theomore.  (You know…one of those chipmunks… )

And this one… it just gets me.

I have to say that the very first sleep over was a HUGE success!  I had almost as much fun as the boys did.  It makes my heart so happy to see the boys on cloud nine.  I love knowing that I get to be a part of these amazing memories and I get to watch them grow up together. 

I kinda dig this mommy job…

 

 

Peace, love and secret hand shakes!

One thought on “No Girls Allowed!

  1. Oh Alisha…after reading this I had some very happy tears!!!! Thanks for sharing these wonderful pic and stories! Looks like those 3 boys had a large time!!! Great memories and even better friends!!!!!

Leave a Reply

