Mother’s Day

These two make my life complete.  I have never felt so blessed in all my life as I was on the days that these babies were brought into my life.

There is no joy greater to me than the joy of being a mother.

I live for the pangs at my heartstrings as I hear “Momma” being called from across the room from the lips of my sweet Miss Monkey.

Not a day goes by that this boy doesn’t give me kisses good-bye and beg for snuggles each night.

There is no joy greater, no love felt deeper than knowing that I am needed, loved and cherished by these two.

I thank God each and every day for the gift he has given me in these two sweet blessings.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the beautiful women out there who are mothers and those who love our children like mothers.  May your day be filled with the love of a child and the joy of knowing your appreciated, loved and needed.

Peace, love and sweet kisses!

Leave a Reply

