The Race Is On!

Saturday Grady and I headed for Oklahoma for an evening at the race track with some good friends.

Neither of us had ever been to a horse race.

It was definitely a learning experience.

Remington Park made a little money on us that day. 

Trifecta.

Exacta.

Win, Place or Show.

Superfecta.

Supercalifragulisticexpialidocious.

It was ALL a foreign language to me.  I wish I could say we had it figured out by the end of the night, but that wasn’t the case.

We did a little studying on the drive home and think we might have the insight for next time.

Our lack of racing knowledge didn’t hinder us from having a great time.

I got to see one of my ranch rodeo besties, Gretchen. 

This girl cracks me up!  She’s city girl, meets rugged cowboy, turned ranch wife.  I get to hear all of her crazy stories of “initiation into the ranching life and motherhood”.  They’re entertaining to say the least.

She’s also the momma to Ella’s boyfriend, Hank.  Yep, I said Hank.  Isn’t that the GREATEST name!!??!!??!!  He’s a little charmer, that Hank.

It was a great evening away, a little mini vacay, EXACTLY what we needed.

Thanks, Doug and Gretchen for inviting us!  We’re excited for the next time we can venture to the track!

Peace, love and a little wagering.

Leave a Reply

