It Came, It Went…. It’s DONE.

Confession: 

Halloween is my least favorite holiday, if you call it a holiday.  Is it a holiday or just a fun day for kids?  I don’t know.  Either way, it’s my least fave of all.

It just kind of wears me out.  Race home, dress up, pack the kids in the car, unload said kids, grab parts of costume that won’t fit in the carseat, grab treat bag, get loot, get back in car, drive to next location and repeat for 2 ½ hours. 

It. Makes. Me. Tired.

But…it’s my parental duty to make sure my kids have the best time they can on Halloween, so, I suck it up and do it.

My favorite part of my least favorite holiday is the carving of the pumpkins.  This year was comical.  Miss Monkey got right in the middle of if and didn’t even bat an eye.

 

Tucker wanted a mustache man, so Grady made a Fumanchu face.  It was pretty priceless.  Ella, is TERRIFIED of it.

This year we had a little strawberry and another football player.  I was glad that Tucker wanted a repeat costume.  Makes my life easier and Ella’s was a simple online find.  Simple.  Simple.  Simple.

…and CUTE!

So…we survived the trick or treating.  We got home late, ate late, got to bed late.  We will get rested tonight.

 

 

Peace, love and sweet treats!

Leave a Reply

