(Early) Tuesday Morning Reflections

I’ve been up since 4:30.  UGH!

Grady had to be at the feed yard before the rooster crows this morning which meant I was awake when he left… and couldn’t fall back to sleep.  Too many things on my mind. 

Why is it that “issues” always seem worse in the middle of the night? 

Am I the only the one that feels that way? 

I lay in bed pondering on the things bothering me and they always seem so much darker and scarier when the world is dark and asleep.  When I make myself get up, face the world and just breathe through it I don’t feel quite so overwhelmed.  Granted, those issues are still there… troubled relationships, typical budget woes, a failed task as a parent resulting in a disappointed child, the pile of work on my desk from almost two weeks of absence, figuring out how to make everyone’s schedules work, fearing disappointing others in a decision and feeling the need to justify it when we shouldn’t. 

I resolve to just pray through it.  I can only do so much.  I’m only one person.  I can’t please everyone.  I can’t be who everyone else wants me to be, I can only be the best version of who God made me, flaws and all.  It’s okay for my son to be disappointed and disappointed in me, that’s part of life’s lessons.  Forgiveness is key.  Forgive those who have hurt me, forgive myself for my own wrongs.  I have to be strong and know that God loves me, my husband loves me, my children love me, my family loves me, my friends love me, I have everything I need and my life is GOOD.

Phew!!!  That was a little heavy. 

Now that I’ve had my morning confession and a cup of coffee I’m feeling much better.

🙂

Thanks for listening.  I pray your day is filled with brightness and cheer!

 

 

Peace, love and coffee talk!!!

One thought on “(Early) Tuesday Morning Reflections

  1. I am so right there with you on the feedyard thing. We have a 4,000 hd yard and Riley was up around 4:30 this morning as well. It’s just that I can easily fall back asleep. Love reading your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

