Decking the Halls

Yesterday, Tucker and I brought the decorations down during Miss Monkey’s nap.

Within an hour the “un-holiday” house was transformed into Christmas.

I was ready.

Tucker was MORE than ready.

…and I have to admit, it put me in the Christmas Spirit. (Despite the ridiculously warm temperature.)

…yes, I’m aware that I have an entire section of lights that don’t work on my tree.  It’s become kind of a funny story.  It’s been this way for years.  Each year I say I’m going to buy a new tree at the end of the season and each year, I box up this same tree and forget about buying the new one.  I suppose I don’t mind it.  It gives our Charlie Brown tree a little more character.

12-2-12 205 copy

 

12-2-12 200 copy12-2-12 194 copy12-2-12 174 copy12-2-12 192 copy12-2-12 184 copy12-2-12 181 copy12-2-12 190 copy

The only thing missing is the mistletoe.

Peace, love and jingle bells!!!

Leave a Reply

