What I wore…

So, there are a couple of blogs I follow that do this fun little thing called “What I wore Wednesday”.  I always love to see what these girls have put together.  It’s always fun to see their repeat pieces paired with something different or new.  I never get tired of seeing someone else’s fashion sense.

I’ve always thought it’d be fun to join in on the “What I wore” craze, but never felt like anything in my closet was interesting enough to warrant the effort of having my six-year-old take my picture multiple times to get a good one. 

Today, I changed my mind.  I put together an outfit that I was kind of excited about.  This is take #5…  Tucker has an issue with holding still.  Bless his heart, I’ll make a photographer out him one of these days.

2012-12-04_06-53-08_981

Tunic sweater from Old Navy, leggings from JCPenney, boot socks from Sock Dreams, boots from Target (online only).

I decided to be brave with the tunic.  This isn’t something I would normally wear, but I sized up to make sure it was appropriately long enough for work.  I LOVE it.  Uber comfy and the PERFECT feel-good piece without being clingy.  although the tunic was my big stretch it wasn’t what I was most excited about wearing.

Believe it or not, the socks are my favorite part!!!

IMG_20121204_085133

You would laugh so hard if you knew just how tall these suckers are.  I felt like I was putting on socks for the Jolly Green Giant!!!  They go all the way up to the top of my thighs!!!

They’re perfect for my tall boots and they keep my toes toasty warm.

I think this is going to be one of my regular go-to outfits.  It’s SOOOO comfortable, stylish enough for work and easy enough for home.  I just might have to get the black sweater too…

So there it is…  what I wore today.

What’s your favorite go-to outfit that makes you feel GOOD about you?

 

 

Peace, love and new leaves!!!

One thought on “What I wore…

  1. You look great, Lish! Love the tunic with the boots. I wear boring “I’m President of a Catholic High School” clothes most days so you won’t be seeing me post what I wore….Hope to see you at the Sullivan Christmas gathering.

Leave a Reply

