What I Wore – Casual Friday

I wasn’t sure if I’d do another “What I Wore” post, but was reassured by several ladies this weekend that I should.  🙂

Thank you, Sheila and Sharon, for encouraging me.  LOL!

Our office has a business casual dress code Monday through Thursday with Friday’s reserved for jeans, t-shirts and tennis shoes, if desired…the Casual Friday.

I’ve never been much of a t-shirt and tennis shoes kind of girl unless I’m cleaning the house or doing something labor intensive.  Add to that being married to a man who likes impromptu plans, I need to be ready for whatever plans may pop up.

So…..

This is my Casual Friday.

What I wore Friday

Sweater, jeans and boots – JC Penney. (Bonus…the entire ensemble is under $80!!!)

I LOVE this sweater.  Dress it up, dress it down, it’s very versatile. I wore it for Thanksgiving and felt VERY festive, but my favorite piece in this outfit would be the shoes.

What I wore Friday 2

I’m LOVING the ankle boot trend.  These are so versatile.  I wore them with black dress pants earlier in the week.  The best part… they’re leather, crazy comfortable and under $40!!!!  (They come in black too!  I might have to get them…)

So, there you have it…my casual Friday.

What’s your casual Friday look like?

Peace, love and sparkles!!!

Leave a Reply

