Random Shtuff

Well… I haven’t been so great at blogging more often so far this year, but that’s why I don’t set resolutions.

I have to share with you what’s been keeping my spare time occupied.

It’s kind of funny for a 36-year-old spring chicken such as myself. (Bahahahaha!!!)

Yep, KNITTING!!!

2013-01-07_22-34-50_992

This is crazy addicting and so much fun, not to mention insanely soothing to the soul.

A group of girls and I got together over the weekend and learned how to do this.  This beauty is going to be a COZY scarf….someday.

*****************************

I did the unthinkable Saturday.

I had some Christmas gifts to exchange so I packed both the kids up and headed to the big town…

IMG_20130105_102202

to the MALL!!!

Yes, I took a two-year-old and a six-year-old the mall to try on clothes, lots of clothes.  All I can say is praise the Lord for electronic devices!!!!  The kids were great, the exchanging was accomplished and minimal tears were shed in the process.

*******************************

Monday night I wasn’t in the mood to make a “meal” for supper.  I was in the mood to make breakfast for everyone.  I wasn’t sure what I would have.  Thoughts of my quick-fix black bean soup went through my head.  I had plans for bacon, hash browns, an omlette for Grady and scrambles for the kids.  The longer I thought about it the more Grady’s omlette sounded like the DREAM meal.

IMG_20130107_193911

I am SO pleased to say that this LOADED puppy was a mere 380 calories and every BIT as delicious as any full fat version!!!

Here’s what I did.

2 eggs, 2 egg whites and a splash of milk for the egg mixture

peppers and onions sauted in non-fat cooking spray

6 black olives sliced

1/4 avocado cubed

cilantro

a sprinkling of cheese

Top it off with a dollop of non-fat plain Greek yogurt and salsa.

Outstanding my friends, OUT-STANDING!!!!

It was skinny enough that I was able to indulge in a few of the hash browns.  Yum!  Yum!

***********************

IMG_20130105_151033

How cute is this boy?  I just love him to pieces!  He’s growing up so fast and is so ornery and lovable and kind and thoughtful and witty and sarcastic all at the same time.  He’s just perfect.  I’m so glad he’s all mine!

Just thought I needed to share that with you.

 

 

Peace, love and all that shtuff!!!

 

Leave a Reply

