I’ve Been Missing You!!!

So, I learned a very valuable lesson while on our trip to Florida.

DO NOT PACK THE LAPTOP IN THE SUITCASE.

I thought I was being efficient in packing it away in my overly stuffed suitcase.  All those clothes would sufficiently cushion it, right?

WRONG!!!!

When I booted it up in the hotel room the screen was all shades of WONKY!  I got that nasty feeling in the pit of my stomach that this wasn’t good.  UGH!

…and it wasn’t.  There was nothing I could do to fix it.  I was going to have to get a new computer.  You certainly can’t edit photographs with a screen that has insane colors and crazy resolution.

Buying a computer was kind of like buying a car a year ago.

I. HATED. IT!

I set a STRICT budget.  I looked online.  Thought I found what I needed.  Went to the local Staples to visit with a tech.  Discovered what I was looking at was indeed NOT what I needed.

UGH!

I am NOT a patient person when it comes to stuff like this.  I just want the decision to be made and the purchase done.  I tend to get a little overwhelmed with the overflow of information.

Fortunately, I was able to stay within my budget AND get the more powerful computer that I needed for what I needed it to do.  The salesman was helpful and I made it clear I wasn’t buying any B.S. extra stuff….

So, today, I’m home with the kids for a snow day. (Yes, it SNOWED in this desert of Kansas!!!!!!  Praise the LORD for the moisture!)  My goal for the day has been to try to figure out this new ‘puter.  I will just say this.  I do not like Windows 8.  Just sayin’.  Who needs “Apps” on their computer.  Really.

BUT… I am SOOOOO happy to be able to connect with all of you again!!!!  Hopefully, by tomorrow I’ll have my Photoshop software loaded on here and can share some of our Florida pictures with you.

In the meantime, I can share this one with you.  It’s at night, with a flash, so not much helping it.  🙂

DSC_0200

This was the night we went on this HUGE boat for a dinner cruise.

DSC_0194

It was A-MAZING!!!  Being on a big boat, with drinks, while moving is… interesting.  I can definitely see how someone could get in trouble really fast if they over-indulged.  I think motion sickness has become prevalent as I’ve gotten older.  UGH!

I promise I’ll bring you more pictures and stories soon.  I even have recipes I’m anxious to share with you.  We have some SERIOUS catching up to do!!!

Now, I’m going to go outside and take pictures of the snow.

Peace, love and tech-NO!!!!

Leave a Reply

