Favorites

I have a few things that I think you need to know about. It wouldn’t be right for me to keep these treasures to myself. I know you’ll be shocked, but they’re a few of my Pinterest finds that I’m already hooked on or am HOPING to be hooked on.

So here goes…

I make my own salad dressing.  It tastes better than the stuff from the bottle and I know EXACTLY what’s in it.  Typically, I just make a light ranch, but I came across this recipe and am HOOKED!!!

cilantro lime ranch dressing- low fat with greek yogurt

Cilantro-Lime Ranch dressing.  I could drink it!!!  It’s OUT. OF. THIS. WORLD!!!  It’s just a nice change from the usual ranch.

I came home last night and whipped this up.frosting shots. I'll be making this as soon as I find coconut milk!!!!

“Healthy” frosting shots!  I LOVE frosting.  It’s a drug.  I need some small doses of sweet and this is the perfect way to get it.  The secret is coconut milk.  This was perfection!!!! I used only 2 tablespoons of cocoa and 3 tablespoons of powdered sugar. I wouldn’t say it’s frosting, but more like a decadent mousse.

I picked up some more quinoa this week.  I’ve been out and have been CRAVING it.  I’m going to try this new salad this weekend.southwestern quinoa salad w/ lime cilantro vinaigrette

Southwest Quinoa Salad.  I might add some grilled chicken or sautéd shrimp.

 

This is my FAVORITE breakfast treat.Best breakfast EVER!!! Egg and Avocado Breakfast Pizza!  Seriously this is my new favorite breakfast!  This is a must try if you are a lover of eggs, avocado and pita bread!

Low carb tortilla (I subbed the tortilla for the pita), avocado and an over easy egg.  PERFECTION!  Eggs and avocado are the perfect marriage of flavors.

So, there are few things that I love and one that I’m anxious to try.  Give ’em a try and let me know what YOU think.

 

Peace, love and fun faves!!!

 

 

 

One thought on “Favorites

  1. Thanks for these great recipes. I intend to try them all! One question……is your hubby down with your healthy, not normal ole meat and taters eating? Just curious. I have lots of worth to do with my hubby!

Leave a Reply

