Unexpected Splendor

So, I realize that most people don’t find beauty in dandelions and clover.

MOST people try really hard to get RID of them.

Most people CRINGE at the site of them.

…and most of the time I do too, because, let’s face it, we’d much rather have grass in our yard than these things.

But…Sunday, as I was pushing Ella in her swing, I was intrigued by the complexity of the petals on the dandelion

DSC_0001 copy

…and the gorgeous hue of purple from the flowering clover.

DSC_0009 copy

DSC_0006 copy

I tell myself every year, as I drive by the fields COVERED in this purple haze, that I’m going to stop and photograph them.  But…I’m usually on my way home from work, rushing to get the kids picked up or trying to get to some other destination by a specific time.  One of these days…  One. Of. These. Days.

And then, there’s the usual beauty that I love in spring.

DSC_0020 copy

The vivid colors of my Hens and Chicks as they adjust to the changing temperatures.

DSC_0017 copy

…and the sweet, early pansies.  They’re so dainty, yet SO tough!

Beauty, I tell you, is everywhere.

Even, in the most unexpected places.

 

 

Peace, love and crazy beauty!!!!

Leave a Reply

