Dill Pickle Dip

DSC_0005 copy

You’re intrigued by this, aren’t you…???

Sounds kind of…. weird.  Right?

I assure you that it’s not and it’s AMAZING!

I realized that I haven’t been making anything fun and new, which means I haven’t shared any fun and new recipes with you.  I’ve been stuck on salads and old stand-byes.  It just happens.

I’m feeling the need to share with you, so I dug deep.  (Not really, but it sounds good.  Right?)

In June the office had a food day for my birthday.  One of the girls found this recipe on Pinterest and decided to try it out on us.  It was HUGE hit!  I could have eaten the entire bowl of dip.  THAT good.

We had very impromptu plans for the Fourth yesterday and this turned out to be the perfect, quick and easy, thing to make.  What’s more All-American than potato chips and pickles…???

Dill Pickle Dip

2 cups sour cream

1 8 oz. pkg. cream cheese, softened

1 1/4 tsp.garlic salt

4-5 whole dill pickles, chopped

pickle juice (optional)

Cream together sour cream and cream cheese. Add garlic salt and pickles.  If it’s not “pickley” enough add about 1/4 cup of pickle juice.  (I added it.)  Serve with plain potato chips.

This recipe is best if made 24 hours in advance, but can certainly be eaten immediately.  It simply gets better with time!!!  Better yet, it can certainly be made on the light side.

Enjoy!

Peace, love and pickle juice!!!

2 thoughts on “Dill Pickle Dip

  1. DAAAAANG woman… this is every pregnant girl’s dream dip! Not sure to hug your neck for this or cuss you for the next 5lbs I’m going to gain?!?!

Leave a Reply

