Taking It All In

This morning I stepped out on my deck and was taken back by my rose moss.

DSC_0002 copy

Does that ever happen to you?  Do you see something day in and day out?  You walk by it everyday not really noticing it and then one day, not any particular day, just one day, you REALLY see it.

DSC_0023 copy

For whatever reason, it makes you stop in your tracks and just take a deep breath.  Your eyes widen and a smile crosses over your face as you take in the beauty of whatever it may be.  It pleases you.  Your soul feels full and you can’t seem to get enough of it’s beauty.

DSC_0017 copy

That was me this morning.  I love all of my flowers on my deck and I love sitting and just taking them all in, but this morning I was walking by the sliding glass door and the rose moss was in full bloom.  The array of colors in the bright sun sang to me.  I dropped what I was doing and grabbed the camera.

DSC_0005 copyThis little bee just made it all the more interesting.DSC_0016 copy

He was certainly hard at work.

DSC_0009 copy

DSC_0026 copy

What’s taken your breath away lately?

Peace, love and soul breaths!!!!

Leave a Reply

