MY Sunshine

It has been raining since Thursday night.

There is NO complaint from this house.  I have welcomed the overcast and cool, wet weather with open arms. It was 60° on Sunday!!!  60° in the middle of JULY!!!!!  …the middle of July in KANSAS!!!!  I will TAKE it!

I will admit that I was a little stir crazy Friday, but my mood was a little raw.

I had interviewed for a job earlier in the week and got the “sorry I’ve gone with someone else, but you sure made it a TOUGH decision” rejection phone call late Thursday evening.  Those calls are always hard to take, but I know that the RIGHT job is waiting for me.  It still left a bit of a sting the next day and I was in a funk, UNTIL… I got ANOTHER phone call that afternoon for an interview set for this afternoon.  God has a plan and I am trying to be very patient to wait for it.  (FYI… I’m not known for being patient.  This is a tough test.)

These SUNNY faces helped my mood.

DSC_0269 copy

DSC_0270 copy

So…over the weekend I kept myself busy.  We had my mother-in-law over for supper to celebrate her birthday Saturday evening.  I got up early and made lasagna, homemade croutons for salad and then went out on a limb and tried a new recipe for dessert… Cream Cheese Coffee Cake.  I found it on Pinterest.  Coffee cake… plus cream cheese equals H-E-A-V-E-N!!!!  You have to try it.

It was a great dinner and was great to spend some quiet quality time with Grady’s mom.  The kids always go nuts when she comes to our house.  It’s sweet to see them love all over her.

Sunday we slept in.  Okay, the rest of the family slept in.  I got up early, got ready, drank my coffee, watched my news and enjoyed the rain.  Then we all headed in to church.  Ella kept the congregation entertained with her orneriness.  Thank goodness they keep reassuring me that they LOVE my ornery turkeys.

The rest of the afternoon was full of left over lasagna, naps, more rain and the Julia Child movie with Meryl Streep.

I just love Meryl Streep as Julia!  Don’t you?  Okay, I love Meryl Streep as anyone, actually.  I love her period.

The evening was finished with a yummy old favorite for supper, ice cream for dessert and more movie watching.

Today I wait with anticipation for two o’clock to arrive.  I’m working on that patience.  It’s truly a test.

Wish me luck!

Peace, love and possibilities!!!!

One thought on “MY Sunshine

Leave a Reply

