Fun Times! Fun Times!

Ahhhhhhhh……

image(5)That’s exactly how I felt last weekend at my sister’s house.

Even my drive was relaxing…

We had so much fun!  You wanna know the reality of it… we really didn’t do anything spectacular or over the top.  We just hung out together and cooked great food.

imageI had a love affair with this plate.  This Southern girl LOVES a plate full of grits.  Add shrimp and greens and life just doesn’t get any better.

image(2)(If you’ve never tried collard greens or been afraid to because you thought they looked “scary” (guilty!) then you are MISSING out!!!!  They are AHHHH-MAZING!!!  I could have eaten the ENTIRE pot!)

image(4)Enough about the food.  We had GREAT conversations, shared a few tears followed by a seriously hilarious belly laugh (the BEST way to have tears),

image(3)enjoyed some toe pampering,

image(1)good squeezes from this wise little troll, and then a great brunch with family and friends.

It was exactly what I needed to recharge.

As much as I loved every minute of that, the best part was coming home to lots of squeals of happiness, hugs and kisses and being told that I was truly missed by Daddy and the babes.  It sure made this momma’s heart happy.

So, this week is THE week.

School starts which means SECOND grade for my baby boy and a whole new adventure for me.

Yesterday I got my toes wet at my first staff meeting.  As with all new jobs, all the “new” was a little overwhelming, but my heart is telling me this is the right thing and I was surrounded by lots of really great people.  Tomorrow I take the full plunge.

So, today we’re enjoying our last day of summer doing absolutely N-O-T-H-I-N-G.

Ahhhhhhhh…….

Peace, love and endings!!!

Leave a Reply

