Good Beginnings

SCHOOL1Friday was our big day!  We were both full of excitement coupled with plenty of nervousness.

SCHOOL2Okay, maybe it was just MY nerves.  Tuck was a total trooper.  He’s been ready for school to start for two weeks.  I am going to count my blessings that I was blessed with a boy who has a huge thirst for knowledge and a love of learning.  As we walked into the school he didn’t even want me to walk him to the gym where they all meet.  I swear he’s getting too big TOO fast.  It kind of made me sad.

SCHOOL3Maybe I should have had HIM walk ME to my classroom.  I was definitely a little nervous.  Fortunately, my excitement far outweighed my nerves and I was a little more at ease once I got there.

It was a FANTASTIC first day.  I had no idea what to expect and was actually thankful for the “full plunge” into the routine.  The kids are great.  I love their energy, creativity and genuine natures.  I couldn’t have asked for it to have gone any better.  Not all days are going to be sunshine and lollipops, but I welcome those challenging days.  We all need them.  It keeps it real.

The best part of my days…???

That moment when you see it all click for that kiddo that’s struggling with a subject.  Their eyes light up, a smile comes across their face and you see this “Ah-Ha” moment happen for them.  It’s priceless.

I am SO glad I listened to my heart on this one.  I’m pretty sure I’m going to dig it.

Peace, love and nerd alerts!!!!

3 thoughts on “Good Beginnings

  1. So glad everything is going well for you guys. Bless you for working at school. I’m so glad there are those that so selflessly do commit themselves to school and our kiddos. Also……the shoes love the shoes. Where did you get them?

Leave a Reply

