Nature is SO Cool!!!!

By Sunday I was feeling SO MUCH better!!!

By Monday I was back to my old self.  We loaded up the kids, Papa and Jackie and headed for the hills for a little family fishing outing.  I grabbed my camera, excited for the opportunity to get some great shots.

I was NOT disappointed!!

DSC_0175 copyTucker is studying dragonflies in school so seeing these guys up close and personal was really exciting.

DSC_0159 copyMy dream?  To see this out my kitchen window every morning.

Serenity.  Peace.  Love.

DSC_0233 copyDSC_0158 copyThis picture is NOT an accurate account of this little turkey’s demeanor on our outing.  Add a lot of wailing, alligator tears and clinging to Mommy and you’d have a better idea of how it went down for the first hour.  The need for a nap was the culprit.  Thankfully, I packed the Kindle.  She read a book and “colored” while the rest of the family fished.

DSC_0206 copyDSC_0153 copyThis grasshopper was HUGE!!!!!  Let’s just say he could have easily been the same size as a small field mouse.  Grasshopper on steroids!  He became fish bait shortly after this documentation.

DSC_0149 copyDSC_0188 copyDSC_0232 copyDSC_0194 copyDSC_0215 copyI’m not sure what the official name for these blue flowers is, but I refer to them as blue bells.  They cover the prairie this time of year.  I love the blue hue it casts against the vibrant green grass.

DSC_0199 copyIt turned out that the fishing wasn’t that great that day, but it was so nice to be outside in the glorious weather enjoying nature and all it’s beauty.

As gorgeous as the late summer days are I’m ready for fall to make it’s announcement.  I am looking so forward to the gold and red and deep orange colors to appear.

What’s your favorite season?

Peace, love and bug fun!!!

Leave a Reply

