Eggless Cookie Dough

The holiday season really throws me for a loop.  All the good food and OVER-THE-TOP desserts are pure insanity!  Being good is SOOOOO HARD!!!!!

The Thanksgiving break BROKE me.  I was a NAUGHTY, NAUGHTY, NAUGHTY girl when it came to my calorie accountability.  To say the least, I am back to being VIGILANT for the next few weeks after I stepped on the scales this morning and saw that the dreaded number had gone UP.  I’m praying some of that can be blamed on the salty soy sauce in my Weight Watcher’s Fried Rice supper last night.

Blasted water retention!!!!  Getting older is SO much fun!

The bottom line is that I HAVE to be more watchful and careful of what I eat during this time of year.  It’s just so easy to get carried away.

Photo courtesy of Google Images

Photo courtesy of Google Images

…and one of those things that I let myself indulge in is this new fad of the Eggless Cookie Dough.  Have you seen all the Pins on Pinterest recently?  I’ll admit, I’m a HARD CORE cookie dough addict from WAY back.  My sister and I would steal HANDFULS of the stuff and run to another room and gobble it down before we were caught by the parental cookie dough police.  It was a shameful thing, but oh, so heavenly.  Back then I could have cared less about the raw egg issue.  But now… it’s at the front of my mind every time I steal a wad of dough for sampling.

Out of boredom Friday afternoon I decided I give the eggless version a try.  What would it hurt?

Folks, I could have eaten the entire batch in one sitting.  It tasted JUST like regular dough.  It’s a BAD, BAD, BAD thing in such a GOOD way!!!  The recipe I followed suggested rolling it in balls and freezing them.  That way you could just pop one out of the freezer when you were feeling the need for a fix rather than having access to the entire batch in the refrigerator at any given time.  I would suggest that.  Really, I would.

The worst part?  It’s WAY too easy to make.  You really don’t even need a mixer for it.  I used a spatula and just made sure I mixed everything until it was smooth.

Eggless Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough

3/4 c. brown sugar

1/4 c. Butter (softened)

1/4 tsp. pure vanilla extract

1/4 c. milk

1 c. flour

1/2 c. chocolate chips

Mix brown sugar and butter until smooth.  Stir in vanilla and milk.  Mix well.

Mix in flour and chocolate chips.  Chill to firm.  Eat!!!!!

So, if you are feeling like you HAVE to have a sweet treat and are wanting to be a bit naughty then go for it.

Me, on the other hand, I HAVE to resist for a while.

Peace, love and sweet treats!!!!

Leave a Reply

