Oh. My. Goodness!!!!!!

I have wanted to talk to all of you EVERY day for the past two weeks.

I’ve wanted to share with you all of my excitement about the new job.

But… as with most new jobs, this was all I could manage to accomplish once I got home and muddled through supper and the clean up.

New Job 2My. Brain. Hurt.

I was certainly on information overload, learning a new computer system… a new method of operations… a new type of business and their philosophy.  This past Thursday was the first day I came home and didn’t feel like all I could do was crash on the couch.  I’m finally adjusting.

I will say that my first day was filled with all sorts of excitement and anticipation.

New Job 1I wasn’t sure what exactly to expect, but I knew it would be great.

I was NOT disappointed.

For the past two weeks I have been welcomed with open arms, greeted with sincere kindness and warmth, and have laughed deep belly laughs multiple times daily.  I am so excited to be working for a young company built on integrity, compassion, support, trust and TEAMWORK.

With all of this greatness comes adjustment, as well.  My hours are vastly different from both the 8-5 job I held for 7 years AND from the, more recent, the school day.  I get home later which means a new routine for Daddy and the kids.  Next week will be the first real dive into that abyss.  I’m sure there will be a few hitches in the process to begin with, but I’m holding faith that we’ll all adjust and fall into a new routine.  I’m foreseeing weekends spent making freezer meals.

With that all said, I better get cracking on this filthy house!  “Clean” has kind of taken a back seat to exhaustion and it SHOWS.

Have a great weekend, my friends!

 

Peace, love and adjustments!

 

2 thoughts on “Oh. My. Goodness!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

