A New Adventure

There’s seems to be a lot of things in my life I want to celebrate these days.

2014 is proving to be a great year for my family and friends, full of new jobs, new business ventures, good health, reaching milestones and making new friends.

It’s all greatness and I want to CELEBRATE!!!!

Last weekend I was involved in celebrating the women in our community with a fundraiser, Ladies Night.  It was GREAT fun, BELLY laughs, steaks grilled to perfection by a few of the husbands and many friendships, new and old coming together for a good cause.

I have to give a shout out to my sweet and funny friend, Becky.  She introduced me to a new beverage that I’m kind of obsessed with at the moment.

Redds12pk,I haven’t had the opportunity to have another one since that evening, but I think I have a good reason for another CELEBRATION.  I think it will require one (or two) of these bottles of deliciousness.

It’s, obviously, no great secret that I LOVE to live behind my camera lens.  I see so many breathtaking and beautiful things that I can’t help it.  I love to share my finds with all of you here, but I wanted to take it a step further.

My dear friend, Abbey, has followed her dreams and has opened up a boutique like no other in our little community, Ranch Rules.  You can find her on Facebook and Instagram.  You should check out all of her goods!!  (I could have spent a LOT of money in her store!!!!)  Her new venture gave me an avenue for my photography.  I’m excited to be putting a few of my pieces on the walls of her store.  It’s exciting and SCARY at the same time.  MANY butterflies in my stomach!!!!

…but it doesn’t stop there.  Sharing MY adventure with my family led to another idea.  It’s not easy for EVERYONE who may like my work to make it to Kansas, so they suggested I give all those folks another option.

I’ve opened up an Etsy shop where anyone can have the opportunity to have a little piece of the Kansas beauty and unique lifestyle hanging in their home.

(SQUEAL!!!!)

So here it is.

etsy.com/shop/CrazyCowboyWife

Here are just a few of the pieces that I have.

Train listingDSC_0134 copy listing9-5-11 020 copy listingI’ll be adding new photos regularly.  I will admit that through the winter months there might not be many additions as there just isn’t as much to shoot when everything is brown and dead outside, but you can bet I’ll have quite a bit going on the rest of the year.  I’ll also add a link to the blog site to make it easier to get to from here.

I hope you enjoy the pictures as much as I enjoy taking them and sharing them.  I would LOVE to hear your feedback as well.  It’s so important to me to know what all of YOU are thinking.  Good idea?  Bad?  Love it?  Hate it?  What would YOU like to see in the shop?

(Ahhhhh….  Deep breath)

Can I have one of these now?????  Becky….. where are you????  (wink! wink!)

Redds bottles

 

Peace, love and BIG things!!!!

 

 

 

One thought on “A New Adventure

Leave a Reply

